App backs up photos without users’ knowledge

A user reports that Google’s Photos app, a default on many new Android devices, backs up new photos even if the app is disabled. The issue occurs when users enable the backup feature on their devices, then remove the app – new photos are still sent to Google’s servers, and are visible if the Photos […]