Newslines lets you create cool news timelines about your favorite people and products. Register now!
Bharatiya Janata Party Narendra Modi

Wins Indian General Election

12 May, 2014

Modi wins the Indian general election with 51.9% of seats in a race against Rahul Gandhi of the Indian National Congress and Jayalalithaa of All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam.