BMW M Division

BMW M Division1 post
10 Nov, 2015

Wins 2015 BMW M award

Other Awards

Marquez wins BMW M6Marquez wins the BMW M Award for the third time in a row, and receives a BMW M6 convertible. Valentino Rossi and Casey Stoner have also won the award three times. The BMW M Award is calculated based on qualifying positions. Pole position is rewarded with 25 points, second place on the grid earns 20 points and third place scores 16 points – right down to one point for 15th. The rider with the most points at the end of the season wins the Award. Marquez:

I am really happy to have won the BMW M Award for third time in a row. For us riders, this award is always something special. The BMW M6 is a great car and I like the acceleration and the handling. The fact that it is the BMW M6 Convertible makes this prize even more special. It is the first time that I won a convertible car and for me living in Spain, this is just perfect. I can’t wait to get in the car and drive it.


The BMW M Award is an important pillar of our comprehensive involvement in MotoGP and when selecting the prize it is important to us to pick a real highlight each season. I feel that we have managed this once again with the BMW M6 Convertible…We hope Marc Marquez enjoys his BMW M6 Convertible and look forward to next season and the 2016 BMW M Award.

Do you love news? Help us add and summarize the world's news. Find out more