Donald TrumpSigns Executive Order

Suspends refugees, immigration from seven countries

27 Jan, 2017

Trump signs an executive order that suspends all refugee resettlement into the U.S for four months and refugee resettlement from Syria indefinitely. He also suspends for three months entry by citizens of seven majority-Muslim nations — Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen — on immigrant or non-immigrant visas, including apparently people holding dual citizenship with other nations. Trump says the suspensions are needed to protect the nation from potential terrorists he believes could sneak into the U.S. while he and his national security team determine how best to strengthen vetting procedures.


Add your comments below...