Newslines lets you create cool news timelines about your favorite people and products. Register now!
Android Apps Google

App backs up photos without users’ knowledge

10 Jul, 2015

A user reports that Google’s Photos app, a default on many new Android devices, backs up new photos even if the app is disabled. The issue occurs when users enable the backup feature on their devices, then remove the app – new photos are still sent to Google’s servers, and are visible if the Photos app is reinstalled by the user at a later time.¬†When he contacts the company they say:

The backup was as intended.