Marquez’s pitstop during the German Grand Prix is ruled legal after IRTA examines the telemetry of the Spanish rider’s bike. Holding the clutch is not illegal, but from the German Grand Prix onwards due to safety reasons it is not legal to have a gear engaged. A closer look at the video posted on social media makes it clear that Marquez engages first gear right as he lands on the bike – a move confirmed by IRTA, which considers the matter to be closed.
Newslines lets you create cool news timelines about your favorite people and products. Register now!