Cody Simpson

Cody Simpson17 posts
14 Apr, 2014

Surfboard music video

Simpson releases the music video for his single Surfboard. The video features Simpson crafting his own surfboard with real life girlfriend Gigi Hadid.

It was great to have her (in the video). It was a blast, it made it (filming) really natural.

19 Nov, 2013

Acoustic Sessions EP

codysimpson_acousticsessions_1Simpson releases Acoustic Sessions EP. The five track EP features acoustic versions of five of his singles including Pretty Brown Eyes and All Day.

(My EP) will also be accompanied by an acoustic tour in January, which I haven’t told many people yet. I’ve always dreamed of an acoustic tour. I’m excited for that.

16 Jul, 2013

Surfers Paradise

urlSimpson releases his second studio album titled Surfers Paradise. The eight track album features collaborations with Serban Ghenea, Asher Roth and Ziggy Marley. The record also features singles Pretty Brown Eyes and No Ceiling.

I feel much more personally connected to this album because it was sort of my idea from the jump, from Pretty Brown Eyes to all the music, I was heavily involved in creating it. I’ve never been more proud of anything I’ve worked on. It’s the best music I’ve put out.

23 Apr, 2013

Pretty Brown Eyes

220px-Pretty-Brown-EyesSimpson releases the single Pretty Brown Eyes for download. The single was a writing collaboration with Planet VI and will be the lead single from Simpson’s upcoming album Surfer’s Paradise.

I wrote it about a girl with pretty brown eyes. It is a quite simple song, but it is a fun summer record. I thought it was the perfect song to put out.

3 Oct, 2012

Cody Simpson interview

Seacrest interviews Simpson during On Air With Ryan Seacrest about his relationship status.

(The Kardashians) have been so supportive of me, I am single though. Selena (Gomez) hasn’t tried to (hook me up with any of her friends) yet. Selena is Justin’s, and I’m single, and I’m pretty happy with it right now. So we’ll see what happens.

2 Oct, 2012


220px-Cody_Simpson_-_ParadiseSimpson releases first studio album titled Paradise. The ten track album features singles Got Me Good and Wish U Were Here, which also features a collaboration with Becky G.

The album is called Paradise, and with it, I really want my fans to get lost in their own personal paradise. Everyone is going to have their own idea of paradise, and I want them to see it when they listen to the album. I also put some of my own ideas of paradise in there. Some of the songs have a really cool beachy vibe. I worked really hard on it, and the album is really unique to me. There are also some really fun dance songs on there, So Listen will be a bonus track on the Deluxe Edition.

20 Sep, 2011

Coast To Coast

220px-Coast_to_Coast_EPSimpson releases first EP titled Coast To Coast. The EP features six tracks which were written by Simpson, Nathaniel Hills, Kevin Cossom and Marcella Araica Danja. The EP also features singles On My Mind and Angel.

One of the songs I actually dedicated to my fans. It’s called Angel. You know Angel is a song that is very much inspired by the style of music Jack Johnson produces. It’s (a song) I really had a big contribution in too.

8 Jun, 2010

4 U

220px-Codysimpson_4-uSimpson releases his debut EP titled 4 U. The EP features his debut single iYiY featuring a collaboration with Flo Rida.

I worked with some amazing people on it like DJ Frankee and Colby O’Donis, as well as Flo Rida. We came up with something really catchy. It’s about missing a girl when she’s not around. Flo Rida and I recorded it separately, we both loved it. We finished fimling the music video yesterday. It’s got a laid-back beach theme to it. There’s a Flo Rida surprise in the video, so we can’t tell you yet! Sorry.

Do you love news? Help us add and summarize the world's news. Find out more