WHO warns of 13 new hotspots

10 Oct, 2014

The WHO warns that Ivory Coast, Guinea-Bissau, Mali and Senegal top a list of 13 countries urged to be prepared for Ebola cases. Other countries the agency is concerned may get Ebola cases are Benin, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Gambia, Ghana, Mauritania, Nigeria and Togo. Daouda Coulibaly, head of the epidemiological monitoring service at the Ivory Coast’s National Institute of Public Health:

We are extremely at risk given the fact we share borders with two countries heavily affected

Add your comments below...