Nobel Peace Prize

Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Leymah Gbowee, Tawakkol Karman


Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Leymah Gbowee and Tawakkol Karman are jointly awarded the Peace Prize for their work towards women’s rights and peace-building.

For their non-violent struggle for the safety of women and for women’s rights to full participation in peace-building work.

2011 Nobel Peace Prize

Add your comments below...