A new feature allowing users to perform a “privacy checkup” is announced. The privacy feature has a blue dinosaur to help guide users through the process. The feature starts by displaying the share settings for the user’s Facebook posts and gives an option to change them. Next, the checkup shows the apps that have access to the user’s Facebook information and whether or not usage of those apps is displayed publicly. The apps that are no longer used can be deleted and the display options adjusted. Lastly, the personal information for the user is displayed, like work history, birthday, email address, etc., with options for the user to delete or change any of the information. Paddy Underwood, Facebook product manager writes in a blog post:
We know you come to Facebook to connect with friends, not with us”But we also know how important it is to be in control of what you share and who you share with.