Alan LaddBruce DaveyMel GibsonOscar

Wins Oscar

25 Mar, 1996

Producers Mel Gibson, Alan Ladd, Jr. and Bruce Davey win the Academy Award for Best Picture of 1995 for Braveheart. Sidney Poitier presents the award.

We’ve only got forty-five seconds and I don’t want to hog the limelight from these two gentlemen who really deserve the statue. Thank you again, all those people I thanked before. And I owe a special debt of gratitude to Bruce here, and Alan.

"Braveheart" winning Best Picture

Add your comments below...