What's this? This is an unbiased just-the-facts news summary about Tom Hanks, extracted from the original article by Newslines' contributors. To see the newsline of each topic, click the links below. Learn more

Tom HanksFilm Appearance

Cloud Atlas

25 May, 2014

In a film of six intertwined storylines spanning different eras, Hanks plays six different characters for each plot. Cloud Atlas‘ official synopsis calls it”

An exploration of how the actions of individual lives impact one another in the past, present and future, as one soul is shaped from a killer into a hero, and an act of kindness ripples across centuries to inspire a revolution.

Over four years of development, the film cost $103 million to create, making it one of the most expensive independent films of all time.

View the full newsline: Tom Hanks

Add your comments below...